View source | Discuss this page | Page history | Printable version   
Toolbox
Main Page
Upload file
What links here
Recent changes
Help

PDF Books
Add page
Show collection (0 pages)
Collections help

Search

Localization Projects

This article is protected against manual editing because it is automatically generated from Openbravo meta-data. Learn more about writing and translating such documents.


How To Localize
  • Localization Projects
Padlock.png

This document is automatically generated and it is locked. If you want to introduce changes in this page please contact us by email at patricia.sanjuan@openbravo.com or raise an issue on the Openbravo Issue Tracker under the "Openbravo Localizations" project, "Localization + Country" category (if there is one for your country) or "Others" category.

Openbravo is a global ready ERP platform that can be configured to support international business practices and deployed in most countries.

In addition, specific local adaptations to many languages and regions are available using modules created by Openbravo, its Partners and its Community of localizers.

Localization modules cover capabilities such as language translations, chart of accounts, accounting rules, tax configurations, fiscal reports, bank interfaces, lists of regions and cities, support for local and regional business practices, and more.

For regions where more than one localization module is available, Localization Packs simplify the deployment of localized functionality by grouping all needed capabilities in a package that can be deployed with a single operation.

Localization Packs are available as either:

The easiest way to find available localization modules and packs for Openbravo is to search for them using the Module Management Console within the Openbravo application. This provides a simple and fast mechanism to download and install directly from the Openbravo Repository.

Alternatively, you can find localization projects, including those that have not yet published a module, in the Openbravo Forge where you can download either completed modules or partial artifacts.

Below is a list of the current Openbravo localization projects. By reviewing these projects you can find out information about what work is being done to localize Openbravo.

Each project has at least one leader from the Openbravo Community who is tasked with coordinating the localization activity for that particular country or region. Each project also has a forum where you can ask questions, provide project leaders with feedback or offer to help.

If you would like to help with an Openbravo Community Localization project please contact the Localization Project Leader directly, either through the forum or using the contact details below.

Please be aware that Openbravo does not take any responsibility for the outcome of a Community‑led localization and does not actively monitor the forums of the localization projects. If you would like to discuss the status of a localization project directly with Openbravo, please contact us at patricia.sanjuan at openbravo.com

If you are interested in starting a new Openbravo Community Localization project please contact us at patricia.sanjuan at openbravo.com or create a new record in http://issues.openbravo.com/ under the Localizers Support project.

To find a Openbravo Community Localization project working on localization modules for your locale, please click on the map below or scroll down to the region that interests you.



Argentina

Argentina

Leader Mauro Chemor
Contact mauro.chemor@blink-srl.com
Organization Blink srl

Australia

Australia

Leader Ben Sommerville
Contact ben.sommerville@eintel.com.au
Organization Eintel
Home Page Australia Professional Localization Pack

Austria

Austria

Leader Florian Treml
Contact f.treml@go-mobile.at

Brazil

Brazil

Leader Jeanne Andrea Miranda Pires
Contact jeanneamp@disoft.com.br
Organization Disoft
Home Page Brazil Professional Localization Pack (Test)

Bulgaria

Bulgaria

Leader Gerard Hovanessyan
Contact gerard.hovanesyan@methodia.com

Canada

Canada

Leader Marc Lafreniere
Contact marc@m2r.ca
Organization http://www.m2r.ca/
Home Page Canada Community Localization Pack (English)

Chile

Chile

Leader Francisco Javier Castillo Mejía
Contact fcastillo@bcncons.cl
Home Page http://wiki.openbravo.com/wiki/Localization_Projects/Chile

China

China

Leader Guillaume Mallet
Contact guillaume.mallet@system-in-motion.com
Organization System in Motion
Home Page China Localization Community Edition

Colombia

Colombia

Leader Nilson Parra
Contact nilsonp55@hotmail.com
Home Page Colombia Community Localization Pack

Cuba

Cuba

Leader Patricia San Juan
Contact patricia.sanjuan@openbravo.com
Organization Openbravo
Home Page Community Localization Pack Cuba

Ecuador

Ecuador

Leader Jorge Muñoz
Contact jorge.munoz@atrums.com
Organization Atrums
Home Page Ecuador Professional Localization Pack (Test)

Ethiopia

Ethiopia

Leader Alula Kibrom
Contact alula.k@360ground.com
Organization 360ground

France

France

Leader Daniel Deyris
Contact daniel.deyris@phidias.fr
Home Page France Professional Localization Pack (Test)

Germany

Germany

Leader Vincent Rijnbeek
Contact vincent.rijnbeek@cleardrop.biz
Organization Cleardrop

Hungary

Hungary

Leader Gezza Nagy
Contact gezza.nagy@gmail.com
Home Page http://forge.openbravo.com/projects/hutranslation

India

India

Leader Hari Madhavan
Contact hari.madhavan@promantia.com
Organization Promantia
Home Page India Professional Localization Pack

Indonesia

Indonesia

Leader Zaien Aji Trahutomo
Contact zaien.aji@gmail.com

Italy

Italy

Leader Andrea Feraco
Contact andrea.feraco@extrasys.it
Organization Extra
Home Page Professional Localization Pack Italy

Kazakhstan

Kazakhstan

Leader Andrej Svininykh
Contact svininykh@gmail.com
Organization Nord Trading Ltd.
Discussion Forum http://forge.openbravo.com/projects/kzlocpack/forum
Home Page Kazakhstan Localization Pack

Laos

Laos

Leader Anousak Souphavanh
Contact anousak@gmail.com

Mexico

Mexico

Leader Eduardo Williams
Contact ewilliams@ tegik.com
Organization Tegik
Home Page Mexico Professional Localization Pack

Mongolia

Mongolia

Leader Erdenebat Oyungerel
Contact sadoo33@gmail.com
Organization Active Group LLC

Morocco

Morocco

Leader Jakjoud Abdeslam
Contact jakjoud@mic-consulting.com
Organization MIC Consulting Group

New Zealand

New Zealand

Leader David McNeill
Contact davemc@mcpond.co.nz

Panama

Panama

Leader Simmon Jaén
Contact sjaen@spiritsci.com
Organization http://www.spiritsci.com/

Peru

Peru

Leader Yeison Roman
Contact yeison.roman@e-aes.com
Organization e.aes

Poland

Poland

Leader Robert Truszkiewicz
Contact robert.truszkiewicz@nocsa.net

Portugal

Portugal

Leader Paulo Lopes
Contact paulo.lopes@xpand-it.com
Organization Xpand IT http://www.xpand-it.com
Home Page Portugal Professional Localization Pack

Russia

Russia

Leader Roman Kabiev
Contact roman@kabiev.com

Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia

Leader Omi Azad
Contact omi@tasawr.com
Organization Tasawr

Spain

Spain

Leader Patricia San Juan del Amo
Contact patricia.sanjuan at openbravo.com
Organization http://www.openbravo.com
Home Page Spain Professional Localization Pack;

Spain Professional Localization Pack (Cash VAT)

Sweden

Sweden

Leader Aries Bucquet
Contact aries@kth.se

Switzerland

Switzerland

Leader Neil Smith
Contact neil.smith@d-factos.ch

Thailand

Thailand

Leader Akarawuth Tamrareang
Contact akarawuth@mambo.or.th

Turkey

Turkey

Leader Fatih Güneş
Contact fatih@selensoft.com.tr
Organization Selensoft Software and Consultancy

United Kingdom

United Kingdom

Leader Derek Lupton
Contact derek@obserp.co.uk
Organization Open Business Solutions Ltd

Retrieved from "http://wiki.openbravo.com/wiki/Localization_Projects"

This page has been accessed 145,674 times. This page was last modified on 16 August 2016, at 13:45. Content is available under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 2.5 Spain License.